Dumbstruck In the Dining Room

So Disc 2 of the What it Is Box Set is unfolding before my ears, and I just had to go back and listen again to Curtis effing Mayfield’s “(Don’t Worry) If There’s a Hell Below We’re All Gonna Go.” I’d never heard this before, you know? Seriously, it’s, like, maybe the greatest song I’ve ever head in my life.

3 Responses to “Dumbstruck In the Dining Room”

  1. m. potato Says:

    that is some TOUGH shit comin’ down the pike ain’t it! how ’bout the fuzzed out bass line?!!

    -mp

  2. terrainasaur Says:

    Glad you’re digging it. Can’t wait to get my ears on some of that.

    It is, after all, one of those presents that benefits all members of the household. Like a box of sanitary wipes, or something.

  3. andrew schmidt Says:

    i just picked up a live Impressions LP from the Opera House. Very nice.


Leave a comment