Calling the Prisonship “Public” – Need Yr Help!

okay, so here’s the score. i am confused re: who is and who is not reading the new endeavor aka Organizing Grievances. more specifically, who isn’t reading this blog that used to read my other blog, the Prisonship? why not? is it you, or is it me?

let me explain my confusion (vanity, narcissism), and why it’s important that you pay some attention to this matter. i am baffled, looking back and seeing that there were times when the P-ship had as much as 380 hits/day, and that the “oh-gee” – which adds a bunch of intelligent, good-looking people into the mix – is languishing at about 56/day.

anyway, i’d like to take this opportunity to engage anybody who used to read this blog – mebbe still gets an rss feed – but has nonetheless decided against trying out the New Fall Lineup… are you out there? identify yourself and share your thoughts. seriously, who are you? how?

too many mixtapes? not enough labor ranting or mediocre primary “coverage?” what gives, sailors?

2 Responses to “Calling the Prisonship “Public” – Need Yr Help!”

  1. dan Says:

    My perception is that you started a political blog with a group, which is no excuse, of course, for not reading, but I think I missed the turn somehow…and haven’t added the link to my daily routine…part office logistics and part neuro-branding phenomenon.

  2. Will-bro Says:

    Moneybear –

    I’m back – was taking a bit of a blogbreak after my stint in L’ Hopital (a comprehensive picture of the necessity of taking a self-imposed timeout is evidenced in my pre-Institution blog posts in which some really, really thin, poorly-researched “ideas” on certain things can be found in spades). Back now, though. Now, that is, as in “right now,” like “it’s 1:00 am on Monday morning now in a post-BJ-Walker-Man-Weekend universe and I’m going to start reading blogs again as of right now.” Sorry I’ve been off-the-grid, so to speak. Week One of the Regular Season started this past week, though, and I look forward to setting some league-highs. Nice vintage Zartan and Bender there.

    Best,

    Willbro (Sultanbear)


Leave a comment