need i add

that the materiality of the signifier, let alone the materiality of my being-in-my-own-skin, is running rampant over my conscious mind and libidinal etcetera? i suppose that goes without saying. constantly i feel more like a figure in a painting, or like a statuette, than i feel like an acting subject.

yeah, couple that feeling with some occult/demonic/lsd vibes by way of gnarly flashbacks and induced rewatchings of The Exorcist. i end up contemplating long-forgotten halfbacks and waiting out the afternoon impatiently.

there’s no psychopharmaceutical antidote to this, i don’t think. this is a behavioral struggle over the stakes of me and my turkey flesh. i hope that i am allowed to represent myself in this derby. i am confident that i have a fool for a client.

2 Responses to “need i add”

  1. Rodney Says:

    Recently, I was trying to describe to a friend what it was like for me living in the mtns of ‘rado as a 22-year-old. I failed. But your ‘Dead analogy in a previous post is pretty accurate.

    Did I tell you in the past couple of years that I’ve gotten into trees and field guides of trees?

  2. lexdexter Says:

    Minx the Forester!


Leave a Reply

