facebook blues

Overheard on Fbook, when I was wondering how such a sack of dogshit from the prep school days appears, by his photo, to have a relatively younger, relatively attractive-r blonde wife. Here’s what I figured out from his profile, in addition to his being Executive Director at one monolith of finance capital after serving another ex-monolith for the 8 years before its famous collapse:

About Me:
“What’s your name?”

My response: “Fuck you– that’s my name! You know why, mister? Because you drove a Hyundai to get here tonight, I drove an $80,000 BMW. That’s my name!”

7 Responses to “facebook blues”

  1. lexdexter Says:

    Admittedly, it’s cool when Ric Flair says things like those discussed above.

  2. Chronn Says:

    “Are you interested? I know you are ’cause it’s fuck or walk…”

  3. solidcitizen Says:

    Did you friend him?

  4. David Says:

    That is a quote from Glengarry Glenross, a fantastic Alec Baldwin scene.

  5. lexdexter Says:

    David,
    Thank christ! I was praying that wasn’t my man speaking!

    And, btw, I love Alec Baldwin: 30 Rock especially.

  6. David Says:

    You need to see that movie! Jack Lemmon, Ed Harris, Al Pacino (outstanding), Alec Baldwin, really great. And yeah 30 Rock is the shiz.

  7. lexdexter Says:

    Oh yeah, don’t get me wrong. Love the movie.


Leave a Reply

