Around the “New Boobs, Poop Content” Horn

We hope y’all enjoy our new direction here at le Pship.

Warner Archive: WBshop.com – The Official Online Store of Warner Bros. Studios

So, Warners is now making available all sorts of goodness from their 1970s-ish archives, available to be burnt-on-demand for the videodisc disc-format.

captains dead » jason molina live in france, 11.21.07

What’s not to love? The newest Magnolia is a triumph, and has me circling back round Molina’s stellar last decade. As always, live shows are about the VOICE. It’s a haunted voice.

Richard Thompson: a troubadour of timeless tunes

‘Looks like this is as close as we’ll ever get to a one-stop shop for one of my 10 fave-ever gtr warriors.

Hardcore for Nerds: You Made Me Realise

In case you, like me, have overlooked this glorious My Bloody Valentine ep in favor of the two big LPs.

The Power Pop Top 200

Pretty much driving my current vinyl-purchasing, this list. Just scored Shoes, Plimsouls and Nerves albs over the wkd: further proof I’m turning into “That Guy.”

Toilet Paper or Bidet? The Dirty Facts | Newsweek

When Kighl confided in me about his Entertainment Weekly habit, I should’ve come back by owning up to my weird new penchant for the “Rebooted” Newsweek. It’s shit like this, ha ha, that weirdly strokes my fancy. Can I recommend something like a ToiletHose for the New, Weird America?

Deep down, Americans have always known that wiping their rears with dry paper is ineffective; a classic survey showed that half of TP users spend their days with “fecal contamination”—anything from “wasp-colored” stains to “frank massive feces”—in their underpants. And yet we continue to mock the bidet, the Frenchest of innovations, as froufrou, risqué, de trop.P6180015

3 Responses to “Around the “New Boobs, Poop Content” Horn”

  1. evil r + b guy Says:

    Where’s that pic from, man?
    The first few flicks I saw on the WB movie listings looked key from the sound of their titles: Gunfight at Comanche Creek and Any Wednesday. At first I thought it said Amy Wednesday or something.

  2. lexdexter Says:

    Amy Wednesday sounds like a Chloe Sevigny/Ione Skye -ish, Ghost World-ish kinda affair. I’m glad it doesn’t exist.

  3. kighl Says:

    re: powerpop-pop

    I have really grown to like Matthew Sweet’s “Sick of Myself.”


Leave a Reply

