A/V Re-view of le Joe

from L’Onion:

By putting a bunch of exaggeratedly individualized characters into identical black leather outfits and giving them all the same grunt-y bad-ass personal affect, the film irons out the series’ traces of personality and makes it largely generic blockbuster fodder. At the same time, the filmmakers have gone out of their way to respect the source material, from in-jokey fan-bait lines like “Knowing is half the battle” and “He’s a real American hero” to the giant secret evil base with a self-destruct button.

This Pship Yo Joe! madness might just die down if I just go to this movie, right? I’m not going to this effing movie. I’m gonna go get a malt, now.

One Response to “A/V Re-view of le Joe”

  1. Grand Hotel Mgm Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that
    I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I
    needed. I most unquestionably will make sure
    to don?t overlook this web site and give it a look regularly.


Leave a Reply

