Joan-Uh in the Wail, Moofin’

I am moving. My hatchback and I are ping-ponging back and forth across towns, chasing this and that: shelving, shelving, and boxes of bookes. I am in a variant of the bad/humorous mood you’ve come to associate with my prattle in 2009, and I miss all you lasses and bonnie blokes*.

It’ll be okay. I have not abandoned the rock-blog world, tho I feel like all rock but punk rock has abandoned me. I have no turntables, no cd tray and no tape deck at the moment. I am feeding only on WFMU live radio streams, including the all-powerful Evan ‘Funk’ Davies’ recent programme feat. the Obits.

Anyway, sorry for the delay in programming. We’ll be bringing it back together again as soon as all the shite’s unpacked. Look for another “inventory” post on l’OG as my next prose-thing.

Don’t underestimate the salience of contempt as a life-source-y soul-Vitamin*.

* of course, if you really longed for my rock-writerly pronouncements on a day-by-day, hour-by-hour basis, you’d follow me on le Twtr. but i know, you’re so much cooler than that.

* [pronounced, VIT-uh-min.]

Leave a Reply

