Pajo: Back on Top

Really in love with all things Pajo lately, listening to Scream With Me all the damned time. He is KILLING IT on the blogging also, this Pajo:

I don’t recall the last time I was in London, has it really been that long? I am almost too comfortable here. In 1987 I spent the summer in Ireland. A year later I lived in Grantham for six months. After Slint broke up I went to art college in Norwich for a year. Did so many UK and European tours with Palace Brothers, Tortoise, Stereolab, Royal Trux, Aerial M, Papa M, Bonny ‘Prince’ Billy, Zwan, Slint… I love my English friends and family but my heart is in Ireland and Scotland. Virgin Atlantic is great but overall another hellish journey ho ho ho.

<and….>

I Eats More Chicken

Fell asleep for about 20 minutes at the airport listening to two kids fight over whether I was a boy or a girl. I guess my lips are so full and red and youthful that it looks like I’m wearing lipstick ho ho ho.

4 Responses to “Pajo: Back on Top”

  1. gabbagabbahey Says:

    jaysus, Ireland in summer 1987 was probably a bit dismal. Thatcher got re-elected in the UK at the same time too (and I was born).

  2. kile Says:

    I’m a mo-ran.
    I’ve been checking his blog almost every day for a month. Turns out that I bookmarked one particular entry, giving me the impression that he had not updated since then.

  3. kile Says:

    Strike that. I’d been going to the same post since 11/21, thinking that he gave up on the blog.

  4. nuge Says:

    Funny thing. One of my workmates, read 40 year old comic book obsessed lego collecting Louisvilleite bike shop employee. Big Paho fan almost shit his pants when he heard the Shipping News in the shop. Small world.


Leave a Reply

