2009, People: 2009

Ladies and Gentlemeeans,

Next installment in the vaunted indie sideman parade: David Pajo is going on tour with the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Weird. I’ve never heard the group, so don’t take me as being all “oh no, my beloved Slint guy is touring with some Urban Outfitters-y band.” I’m just saying that it’s interesting to me. Chances are it’ll be better received than El Zwan-o, huh? I happen to think El Zwan-O ruled, while admitting that they never got near their potential, which I am blessed to’ve glimpsed in at Albini’s in Chicago.

3 Responses to “2009, People: 2009”

  1. gabbagabbahey Says:

    “I’ve never heard the group” So how’s the underside of that rock looking, lex?

    but seriously. they’re worth checking out.

  2. glockblock Says:

    What do you think of Pajo’s Dead Child metal project?

  3. evil r + b guy Says:

    I heard the yeah yeah yeahs recently from under my stone. I felt something positive about that song “zero.” At least, I felt something positive about Karen O, but was it a musical feeling?


Leave a Reply

