Zwardinals.

Looks like Ryan Adams pulled a Zwan. Oh well, At least I have no reason to contend with Ry-Ry’s blog anymore. And if anything, I think some “time away” may wake people up to how great (most of) Cardinology is.

2 Responses to “Zwardinals.”

  1. lexdexter Says:

    from Mr. Mark Spencer

    PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:52 pm Post subject: Reply with quote
    Ryan Adams said:
    “In all seriousness I hope the guys decide to do something w/o me truly as they are far better musicians than I and if anything I think i was holding the band back.”

    I was in a band when I was younger, we were big fish in a little pond but things were going great and we were starting to make headway in NYC and Boston, getting some offers, etc etc. Then our “charismatic” lead singer pulled this same thing. Decided he “didn’t feel like performing” anymore, and then made the ludicrous suggestion that we continue without him, the focal point, and let’s face it, gimmick, of the group. Needless to say, The End. The Cardinals are a great band, I’ve seen them a couple times and was impressed with their range and talent, and honestly it’s the only version of anything Ryan Adams I’ve gotten into … it was starting to seem like maybe he had gone through that stupid public birthing process for a reason other than feces and booger wiping. As a sideman I really feel for the members of the band…certainly having to now worry about the dark side of working with a celebrity. here’s hoping for more good things for them if they lose their job.

  2. Sue Says:

    He didn’t decide to “step back” because he didn’t feel like performing anymore. He has a pretty debiitating ear disease, which I know from experience with a relative who has it,
    makes someone dizzy and nauseated as well as deaf. That seems a little different than just deciding one day he doesn’t feel like performing.


Leave a Reply

