you supped?

“yes.”

on what?

“on pretzels.”

for chrissakes, it’s 1am.

“…and it’s out to the car.”

the car?

“‘last best chance for to find it.”

it?

“my what-do-you-call-it? my toilet kit.”

4 Responses to “you supped?”

  1. evil r + b guy Says:

    Overheard at the bank:

    Lady customer in front of me (speaking to the teller): I’d like to make a photocopy of this check.
    Teller: We don’t normally do that, but let me ask my manager.
    Lady: What?? THIS CHECK IS MADE OUT TO ME! I DO THIS ALL THE TIME AT ANY OTHER BRANCH LOCATION. I DON’T BELIEVE THIS!
    Teller: I’m sorry Ms. Zylstra (I can’t recall her name), they probably know you at the other locations.
    Lady: Jesus. I’ll just come over there and do it myself.
    Teller: I’m sorry that I’ve upset you. Do you have your ID?(Makes copy of the check and writes down Lady’s ID number.
    Lady: I’m in a….HURRY! (sighs) What are you doing there??? (Snaps) Why are you writing that??
    Teller: (walks over to manager who is on the phone with what sounds like another difficult customer) She wants to make a copy of this check, and then became upset when I wrote down her information.
    Manager: (pouring on some professional, frosty courtesy — no one would fuck with this woman) Hi Ms. Zylstra, we normally don’t make copies of checks here, but we will this one time. Next time, please make your copies ahead of time, OK? Thank you.
    Lady: Thank you.

  2. lexdexter Says:

    that’s exactly why i need to start going INSIDE the bank again.

  3. barry Says:

    Thank you Minx. Lanier begs me to do direct deposit, but I just can’t get enough of ‘da bank!

  4. Kighl Says:

    The Andy Daly CD is the PF Tompkins album of 2008!


Leave a Reply

