Is it Maladjustment?

At this conjuncture, I’m starting to work a lot on mental health advocacy. Wondering like a good Foucauldian if the whole idea of “mental illness” isn’t a bit terrible, I was happy to happen upon this very New Left-y bit from MLK. Smacks of Marcuse, even.

One Response to “”

  1. Jen Says:

    Awesome clip. I love it! Kudos on the mental illness advocacy. It seems like an overwhelming area to me and one that needs a lot more attention. I wrote a letter to my Senator Wellstone once thanking him for his advocacy about that.


Leave a Reply

