darndar

“there are books you have read which you’d like to keep but getting rid of them occurs to you as an option, and why not? Mendicants and drifters often know more about life than those of us with all of these dusty, sneeze-inducing boxes.”

– dan jones

4 Responses to “darndar”

  1. minx Says:

    I agree. I got rid of most of my books AND my music collection a few years back. It’s starting to accumulate again, but I’m sure I’ll clean house at some point.

  2. lexdexter Says:

    i fantasize about a purge, knowing it’ll never be as thorough a purge as some of my friends are capable of. clothes in particular…

    you know what? those tacky rayon joints i used to wear every day now only seem useful on “special occasions…” and seeing how i refuse to be “guy who wears his wacky 70s clothes when it’s time to cut loose,” i might as well pass them on to the 18 year-old downstairs.

  3. Cheatsgame Says:

    I completely agree with you

  4. Dan Says:

    I’m holding onto the Goodwill Castaneda, that’s for sure.


Leave a Reply

