crap/not crap

Velvet Revolver

Retrograde glam punk: high-fashion since 2004

(the link will explain all)

7 Responses to “crap/not crap”

  1. wobs Says:

    Easy one. The presence of one Scott Weiland = crap.

  2. Barry Says:

    I wholeheartedly concur with wobs. I haven’t heard the music, though.

    The glossy psuedo-arty pictures = crap, too.

  3. Kyle Says:

    That life-vibe makes me feel so icky. Like, anytime I see a picture of Perry Farrell or Dave Navarro or Anthony Keidis, I can’t help but not want to trust any music that comes out of Los Angeles.

    Well, on second thought I did like the first Decline of Western Civilization film…

  4. m. potato Says:

    sorry to say it, but i haven’t even heard the band. and yet the whole aesthetic value of velvet when applied to band identity (i.e. pseudo-goth-vampire-drinking from a jewel-encrusted-chalice whilst playing a crunchy-wicked guitar-riff-man… kind of vibe) makes me want to shoot spit wads made of something VERY poisonous from a balcony as if i were john wilkes booth…

    velvet=crap=late chains, early jane’s, peppers & rage…

    regards,
    -potato

  5. minx Says:

    I vote not crap. I like GnR’s first two albums and I also have to admit that I liked some tunes from that Tiny Music….Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop album by Scot Weiland and co. Sure, these guys are lame, but they’re gloriously lame in my book.

  6. lexdexter Says:

    “gloriously lame” is about right, from where i stand. and yeah… I too am a sucker for certain STP songs (spanning their entire career…all though ‘Wildflower Girl’ is a-1!)


Leave a Reply

