Imaginary Seven-Inch Series vol 7

Shipping News, The Architect in Hell b/w Cock-a-Doodle-Doo

The definitive heavy bands of the late 1990s were Fugazi, Shipping News and Unwound. They all play what I believe to be just about the moodiest music ever. Just like Slint, I couldn’t tell you if I love them because their music matches my view of the world, or if I endlessly aspire to live a life that fits their music. Whatever. “Architect” is as close to a catchy thing as they’ve ever gotten; the other one’s just the best shit, period. Unbelievable bass/drum relations in this band. I’ve seen it live twice, and I still don’t believe it.

One Response to “Imaginary Seven-Inch Series vol 7”

  1. coffeeblackandcigarettes Says:

    Thanks. I heart Shipping News.


Leave a Reply

